Skip to main content

Feedback Section: Overview

See who can send, read and reply to feedback, how anonymous feedback works, and when users can delete the feedback they submitted.

The Feedback section in Workleap Officevibe helps employees and managers effectively give, receive, and manage feedback. It promotes open communication and continuous improvement across teams.

What users can do in the Feedback section

This section allows users to:

  • Send feedback about their team or organization.

  • Reply to feedback they’ve given or received as a conversation.

  • Track feedback they’ve sent and received.

Officevibe feedback is saved in this single place so users can follow conversations over time and revisit shared insights.

Workleap AI insight: In the Feedback section of Officevibe, Executives and Team Managers can select Analyze feedback to see Workleap AI-generated summaries, insights, and suggested actions. Workleap AI must be turned on for the account.

The feedback analyzed is based on the selected group and date range. Executives and Team Managers can ask any follow-up questions in the Workleap AI assistant.

Types of feedback

Users can choose how each piece of feedback they submit appears: anonymously or with identified their name. They do this via the Anonymous toggle in the Send feedback window. There are two types of feedback:

  • Public feedback (Anonymous toggle off): The sender’s name is shown with it.

  • Anonymous feedback (Anonymous toggle on): Submitted without revealing the sender’s identity.

When the Anonymous toggle is on, the Send feedback window explains what this means: only the sender’s team name is associated with the submitted feedback, and if the sender’s team has fewer than five members, the team name is not revealed, to protect the sender’s identity.

Who can view feedback?

  • Executives have access to all feedback and conversations from the whole organization.

  • Team Managers can view feedback from the members in the teams they manage, including the sub-teams within them.

  • Direct Managers can view feedback from their direct reports.

  • Employees can view only their own feedback and conversations.

Why feedback matters

Regular feedback helps:

  • Build trust and accountability.

  • Recognize achievements.

  • Address issues early.

  • Support personal and professional growth.

It’s a simple yet powerful tool for strengthening team dynamics and improving workplace culture.

Deleting feedback

Administrators and Executives manage this setting. They can turn it on by going to their Workleap Settings → Product Settings: Officevibe → Features: Feedback, and switching on the Allow users to delete their own feedback messages toggle. It is off by default and can be enabled for the organization.

When enabled, Officevibe users in the account will be able to permanently delete the feedback they submitted, including the replies they wrote in a feedback conversation.

  • Deletion cannot be undone.

  • Deleted messages are replaced with: "The author requested this feedback to be deleted." and the date of deletion.

Did this answer your question?